SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 632 (As Adopted by Senate)

1	A	CONC	CURRENT	RESOLUTIO	N COI	MMENDING	AND	CONG	RATU	JLATING	T	ΉE
2	DDOORII	7 T T T T T T	7 (2 DEM2	7	DOVO		.	זיז א הידיד	7/ 7/ 7/	a = a = a	∇^{λ}	TTO

- 2 BROOKHAVEN ACADEMY COUGARS BOYS BASKETBALL TEAM AND COACH DALE 3 WATTS FOR THEIR EXCELLENT 1998-99 SEASON AND FOR WINNING THE SOUTH
- 4 MISSISSIPPI AA TOURNAMENT CHAMPIONSHIP.
- 5 WHEREAS, the Brookhaven Academy Cougars Boys Basketball Team
- 6 has completed an excellent 1998-99 season compiling an impressive
- 7 32-6 record; and
- 8 WHEREAS, the culmination of the season was the South
- 9 Mississippi AA Tournament Championship victory, and the team
- 10 reached the Quarterfinals of the Overall Tournament; and
- 11 WHEREAS, the Cougars Boys Basketball Team was very ably
- 12 coached by Dale Watts and Assistant Cecil Trantham who fine tuned
- 13 the athletic skills of the players and instilled a team spirit as
- 14 the season progressed; and
- 15 WHEREAS, the Brookhaven Academy Varsity Boys Roster is as
- 16 follows: Jake Sessums, Tatum Trantham, Josh Watts, Chad Smith,
- 17 Robert Gatlin, Paul Coker, Dustin King, Josh Simmons, J.T. Smith,
- 18 Brandon Achord, Turner Havard and Cliff Furr; and
- 19 WHEREAS, it is with great pride that we recognize the honor
- 20 that this team has brought to its school, community and to the
- 21 State of Mississippi:
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF
- 23 MISSISSIPPI, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES CONCURRING THEREIN, That
- 24 we do hereby commend and congratulate the Brookhaven Academy
- 25 Cougars Boys Basketball Team for their excellent 1998-99 season
- 26 and for winning the South Mississippi AA Tournament Championship,
- 27 and wish them continued success in their athletic, academic and

- 28 career endeavors.
- 29 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, THAT copies of this Resolution be
- 30 presented to Coach Dale Watts, Headmaster John Gray and School
- 31 Administrator Andrew Redd on behalf of the team, and that copies
- 32 be made available to the Capitol Press Corps.